Well i have just entered into the Blog-o-sphere now, for the very first time. This blog is going to contain info on Juvenile Diabetes and the measurements people are taking in order to prevent Type II and proposed ideas how to fix either Type I or Type II. As of now, there is no cure for Type I, however Type II can be avoided by changes in lifestyle.

I was intrigued by the idea of this topic, because my one friend back home has had Type I Diabetes since he was about 3 years old. I’ve seen him go through  so much pain and agony from having to deal with his daily routines, gave to him by the disease.

So, i really want to find out what scientists or any researchers have found that works, by means of reducing Diabetes in general. Neither children, nor anyone should have to bear with this horrid disease. I’m hoping to find out what measurements are being made in schools around the country, or even the world in order to prevent Type II diabetes, which can even tie in with childhood obesity.  Also, i think i’ll find ideas from people on how to educate society, especially the youth on how to live more healthily.

